Hail fellow, well met!

Puffin

Hello everyone! *waves*

So I go by Cass, but you can call me Ulmo, if you prefer.  I’m 27 years old, I live in Northern Ireland and I am a failed PhD student.  Haha… ha.  My subject was witchcraft history, for the curious.  I’m also mother to one gorgeous little rescue dog and happily married to boot.

I work a couple of part-time jobs at the moment and run an Etsy shop on the side.  I love to make things!  I also like to ride horses, take photographs, play video games, stay up late, sleep in, read, write, fish, travel, bake, host tea parties and swim in the sea.  Naturally, as is the case with so many roleplayers, I hope to one day be an author.

My roleplaying journey started when I was thirteen, way back in the dark days of dial-up and MSN.  There have been a few breaks along the way but I’ve been back at it consistently since late 2012.  My favourite genres are fantasy, historical and (pan)fandom.  I prefer to roleplay on forums, though I’m not opposed to some 1x1 over e-mail or Skype.

Favourite books are of course The Lord of the Rings trilogy!  I used to read a lot, before the PhD all but killed my love for it, so I’m slowly getting back into the habit of reading for pleasure (outside of roleplay replies, I mean).  My ultimate movies list includes Song of the Sea, Wolf Children, Into The West, Return of the King, Elf… eh, I’m sure there are more!  Green is my favourite colour.

I’m sure you are sick of hearing about me so please do say hello and maybe tell me a bit about yourself.  And if there is anything you want to know about me, ask away!  I hope I don’t need to say it, but I’m friendly and approachable so don’t hesitate to send me a message.  We can drink virtual tea and put the world to rights. :heart:

• I read this! 4

aff.png affiliate.png

Ever wanted to explore Middle-earth?  Check out these wanted canons.

What about Attack on Titan?  Go here!