Have you ever finished a plotline?

Arceus

So I was sitting here futsing with something almost completely unrelated, because my brain is like that (lol), and I thought, "Wow, I've been role-playing for over ten years, and not once have I ever gotten through an entire plot-line. All of them have gotten dropped partway through."

And now I'm curious! How about you? Have you ever seen a plot-line to its real, complete ending? What'd you do afterwards? What plot was it?

If you haven't finished a plot-line on the site it was made on, why? Did you wrap it up behind the scenes anyway? Move it to a different site?

Does it matter to you if you did or didn't complete your plots? Share the deets! Deetdeet!

nusignature.png nusignature.png

I am the darkness, always watching, always listening, ALWAYS THERE.
(If you're interested in Plain of Ice, message me, it's private. Bleach site, non-canon.)

Yes, and it's one of my favorites to this day. I've always been a crime drama fan, and I had a one-on-one where I played the FBI agent and her team, and he played the serial killer.  Murder, betrayal, revenge,  it had it all. The best part was, aside from questions like "Ok, so what will we find when we test x..", I had no idea how it was going to turn out and was completely blown away a couple of times by the twists. 

We even talked about turning it into a book for a while, but nothing came of it. Would have taken a lot of rewriting since some of my chars were based pretty obviously on fandom cs. 

Since I started forum roleplaying, nope. One x ones before that though, yes. But in the last five or so years of roleplaying on forums I've never finished a plotline. xD Most end up getting dropped partways through because my partner vanishes/leaves the site, the site dies, etc etc. .

I'd love to actually get to finish a plot because losing them constantly can eventually get frustrating, even though I do enjoy whatever myself and my partner managed to play out so far.