Hello friends!

Squid

Hi! As you can see, I'm just a wee bab here, I've come to make my awkward introduction.

I've RP'd for about 14 years-- solid. Started out using AIM to RP privately with a small group of friends from my middle school, then I tried different platforms, and now I'm pretty exclusively on discord with various themes, mostly fantasy and anime, I suppose.

However! I recently am in the process of attempting to build a cozy little RP forum. 😀

And that's why I'm here! I have no idea what I'm doing, we all have to start somewhere!

That aside, I have a couple hobbies other than RPing, I am a musician of 22 years, a gamer my entire life, and a professional artist! Well-- on the side. 
Oh, also I really love cats. 😻

So yes, thank you for having me! And thank you for having such a lovely, and useful site~

Something once lost can never be returned.

• Replies 10
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hello! Welcome to the Initiative! I love your avatar. It's so cute! Did you draw it? 

I also really love cats. <3 I have a host of them (4 indoor, 1 outdoor stray that's legally ours now) along with a pair of guinea pigs. It sounds like you have a lot of artistic hobbies outside of RP. I'm a little jealous. I used to draw once upon a time but dropped it several years ago. Tried picking it up again recently but I feel so rusty. I wish it felt like it used to. 

ANYWAY. What kind of music do you create? And what are your favorite games? 

Reality is an illusion. 

Thank you! It's a pleasure to be here! 💕

Unfortunately, I did not draw my avatar, I just happened to have it on hand when I made my profile. xD

I work at a vet hospital, so I ended up with four cats, all indoor, and three of them have medical conditions... we're a zoo! 

I play piano, I took formal lessons for about 12 years (from age 4 until 16/17), now I teach a little on the side. Just recently bought a new digital piano and I'm so excited!