Greetings!

ValkyrieVal

Hello, everyone! My name is Val and I'm going to try and answer the provided questions since I tend to ramble. This will reel me in. XD

• How long have you been RPing?

To be honest I can't remember when exactly I started. The earliest post I can find that's not lost in the vast interwebs is dated in the year 2010, so I guess that means I have proof that I've been RPing for at least 9 years. I do know I've started long before then, so I always say I've RP-ed for 10 years or more. 

• What are your favorite RP genres?

I use to RP fantasy and supernatural quite a lot. Harry Potter, Marvel, even Twilight. However, for the past year or so I've fallen in love with the Historical genre and currently I'm only RPing on a Historical Greece jcinks RPG. I still love my fantasy though, so although the site is mostly historical it does have some mythological aspects (gods, creatures, etc.) which makes it fantastic. Perfect balance. Someday when I have more time on my hands and a bit more confidence/skill I'll love to be in multiple RPGs at once and try Sci-fi! Live long and prosper! 

• How do you like to RP (Forum, chat, email)?

I started out RPing on Fanfiction and Twitter, but have gotten so use to typing out paragraphs for replies that it's hard for me to only write a sentence or two now. I respect all forms of RPing, but I'll have to say it's the forum way for me. 

• What country are you from?

I live in South Africa! Hello world!

• What is your favorite book, movie or type of music (or all three)?