Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Your Name: Cheshire
Link to your site: link
Link to your staff account on the RPGhere
What you are looking to have reviewed: I'm curious if there's too much lore information and if it should be compacted. I'm also wondering if the look in general could be improved.

Ramis Fatorum

I'm not taking too deep of a dive into the site here, but I'll definitely give you my first impressions as though I was looking to join your site. I'll also say that I'm by no means an expert on animal RPs or Proboards (I haven't been on a Proboards site in over a decade, honestly), so I apologize if I can't fill in any gaps that are directly related to either of those things. If you need any further explanations or help with any of this, I'm happy to help where I can. Just let me know (@ me, or shoot me a PM).

Lore:

I'll say right off, I don't think there's an issue of too much lore here, but more an issue of organization, and unnecessarily repeated information. Condensing things down without removing info (except where its repeated) would probably be the best way to go about fixing this imo. It feels like a lot because its so spread out, and honestly 90% of the threads could be combined without things seeming unwieldy. As a general rule, if you can't go from the site index to lore within 2-3 clicks without using a quick start guide, consider it buried and assume that nobody is ever going to read it.