Josie

A wee Mass Effect RP! (Minor Spoilers)

I noticed there's quite a few fans of Mass Effect here! Are there any people who might be interested in doing a wee little Mass Effect RP on The Initiative? I've had a plot for it in mind that I've wanted to try forever. In bullet points, here's the basics:

• Takes place between ME1 and 2, after Shepherd has died.
  • Human colonies begin going missing.
  • One colony or part of a colony (Elysium, perhaps?) decides that they're not going to be next!
  • Cue the residents of all different backgrounds and skills trying to learn what's going on and prepare for it. (That'd be our characters, yo.)
  • Eventual Collector attack!
  • Like 3

Awards

I'll let this sit until Friday and see if anyone else is interested.

Until then, it might be a good idea to have a little talk about what characters we'd like to play!

I don't have any characters for Mass Effect lined up as I've never done a Mass Effect RP before, but it would probably be a good idea if at least one of our characters was familiar with another. In order for things to work out as planned we'll need at least one character who can teach some skills, but it might do well to have two- perhaps a biotic and someone more weapon-oriented? I wouldn't mind playing one of them, if someone else wanted to pick up the other?

• Like 1

Awards

that sounds good!

I'm thinking I might make a character with some weapon experience. She'll be a former soldier who retired after her leg was badly damaged, and because the place where she was stationed didn't have the best medical equipment they didn't manage to repair the damage completely, and she now walks with a bad limp. Not sure what she's currently doing though, if she has a job or is living of her savings or whatever.

If anyone wants to have some sort of connection to my character I'm up for it ^^ 

Awards