Who does tabletop?

Claire

Last year I started playing with some folks on my site, doing a 5e campaign on roll20 - The Lost Mine of Phandelver. We've since done a Drow only game, Storm King's Thunder, goblin only, and I am starting Vampire the Masquerade next week and another 5e this when SKT is done.

I really love playing via Skype, and I love the interactions, not the leveling up (though that is fun when you get cool upgrades or spells!). Rolling for wisdom and failing and ending up married to a barbarian chieftain's daughter was hilarious! As was trying to seduce a dragon with my drow! Incidentally, another player joined our campaign and is playing the wife my bard ended up married to. It's so awesome!

So anyone else play face to face or via things like roll20? Give me your stories?! lol

Edited by Claire
  • I read this! 1

[Image: 596681d458799_NewLogo.png.581b0fb709d0e4...420b58.png]

An established, non canon, Dragon Age RP
coupleofkooks

I have a DnD group I play over roll20! I love it, it's so much fun :3 It's less RP-focused, because a couple of our members drink a lot and one of them is a giant douche even when he's NOT drunk, but we squeeze in as much as we can! We tend to focus a LOT less on like, social stuff? Because our GM has no idea how to handle them. So mostly combat, occasional interactions in town, I ship my character with one of the NPC's, a good time all around! We just finished Lost Mines of Phandelver, and we're about to do a FATE game, then um... Edge of the Empire. We swap a bit because our GM gets bored XD