Heirloom    0

Hey there everyone! I'm new to the Initiative, but I figured I'd still put the question out there to you guys. What kind of interest, if any, would there be in a forum based in an A/B/O (or Omegaverse) setting?

Determining what lore to use out of the many head-cannons would be the biggest hurdle, and of course setting guidelines for what is and isn't permitted since there's a lot of fiction out there and all of it is going in a million different directions. But I was wondering if people would actually be interested in seeing a board like this or if its better kept to the archives of places like AO3 and FF.net. 

Feel free to chime in!

Awards

Rune    1,150

Boards like this pop up every now and then but generally don't go anywhere but it also usually seems to be a lack of admin involvement in getting them off the ground. I figure if you were open abiit what exactly the board entailed and what variety of genre you went with you could find a niche to fill.

Robmin    178

I think the biggest issue will be on how you run this, especially considering most Alpha/Beta/Omega roleplays tend to have a certain level of non consent depending upon the lore used (admittedly this is stuff that I do privately 1 on 1 with a good friend but)

Thyme    33
16 minutes ago, Robmin said:

I think the biggest issue will be on how you run this, especially considering most Alpha/Beta/Omega roleplays tend to have a certain level of non consent depending upon the lore used (admittedly this is stuff that I do privately 1 on 1 with a good friend but)

I think this is true... Maybe part of the application process or part of the OOC process could be basically filling out a limits page or "yes/no" on ABO tropes specific to your site and comfort level with them?

Obviously, you'll have to make it very clear that anything noncon is only IC and NEVER OOC. ._.;

(As a side note, I adore A/B/O, so I'd love to see a well done one~)

• Like 1

Awards

Robmin    178