love bites but so do I

Guest TheHales

Guest TheHales

Hola, I'm Hales!

You may notice I'm a little obsessed with Halestorm and can make their songs apply to just about any situation or character. What can I say? It's a gift.

I've been roleplaying about half my life and tend to favor things of the modern fantasy genre, crime and mafia things, and I have this generally unspoken desire to join anything and everything carnival related. I blame The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern which stands alone as my all-time favorite book. I'm a forum roleplayer by trade, but I've done some messenger roleplaying in the past.

As far as movies go, I love anything and everything horror from the 80s and 90s. Hell, I just love the 80s and 90s period. The Breakfast Club will always top by list followed closely by The Craft, Scream, and Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and yes, I mean the original movie, not the tv show, though I do like that, too.

My hobby is collecting Funkos, and I'm obsessed to the point that I had customized ones made for Gambit and Rogue who are my favorite X-Men.  I have to brag on the person who made them so I'm attaching a picture. How awesome are those? :D

In total, I have 37 Funkos, including the four new ones I bought today because I found them on sell. I think my current favorite ones are Tiffany from Bride of Chucky and the DC Bombshells version of Poison Ivy, though I'm still mad they don't have a Black Canary one. #Laureldeservesbetter

I'm also addicted to Dr. Pepper.
I am completely aware of this addiction and feel no shame in my dependence. Even my students know that the way to my heart is a Dr. Pepper or Reese's or anything chocolate really. Who doesn't love chocolate, though?

RogueandGambit.jpg

Those are ADORABLE. I don't have custom ones, but I do have a small army of funkos myself. (That Gambit was totally Jesse from Preacher, wasn't he?)

I'll also pimp out the Modern Fantasy Circle coterie - Links in my sidebar. 

Guest TheHales