Ahoy!

Castle

Hey there! My real name is Jess, but I'm known in the boards2go RP community and on DeviantArt as Castle!

A little about me offline - I hold a Bachelor of Science in Animal Science, which is a very expensive piece of paper that I sometimes doubt the value of. >_< For the past 4 years I haven't lived in one place for longer than 6 months. I'm originally from Minnesota (where I am for the moment), but since 2012 I've lived in Kentucky, Australia, New Zealand, Montana, back to New Zealand, and Germany. Right now I'm researching and applying for positions in Asia, Europe, and Canada so hopefully I will be on the move again soon!

I work with horses for a living; for the most part I handle yearling thoroughbreds in preparation for major national sales. Its how I've done as much traveling as I have in the past four years. I've never owned my own horse, but I do have a grumpy old calico cat named Chocolate. She's 16 years old. Even though I work with and love horses, for whatever reason I find it nearly impossible to RP them! 

Instead, I stick mostly to canines. I started roleplaying more than 16 years ago, though I am not entirely sure where or when I started. Initially I did play horses for a short spell before switching over to wolves up until 2004, when I switched to dogs. For the next 5 years I played feral dogs until the game I was on closed in 20011. I took a break, then started writing deer that summer to transition back into writing. But shortly thereafter I discovered a wolf rpg, and I've been on that game for 5 years now! I've recently joined a second game, and opened my own as well.

I RP strictly on boards2go based games, which I don't think there are many of posted here, and I'm actually really keen to develop some tutorials on how to RP on boards2go!

Well, now that I've rambled on and on about myself, I hope its enough to get the conversation going! 

Other RPGs I support:
ypmTeWx.png wvEkwVX.png

• Admin