Salutations

Serion

Hi! My name is Elizabeth, though here I go by Serion. I'm a university student studying linguistics. I grew up in the US, though right now I'm spending a year in Europe as part of a study program. 

How long have you been RPing?

Since 2008, though I've been writing creatively for as long as I can remember. I started out doing animal rp and have since branched out from there.

What are your favorite RP genres?

Historical, high fantasy (Tolkien especially) I enjoy some modern fantasy and sci-fi with more of a biological rather than technical focus.

How do you like to RP (Forum, chat, email)?

I've rped on most platforms--email, Google Docs, chat, forums, mmos, etc. I've even rped over text message when other platforms weren't available.

What is your favorite book, movie or type of music (or all three)?

Book: Les Miserable by Victor Hugo and the Aubrey-Maturin series by Patrick O'Brian; Movie: Master and Commander: The Far Side of the World

What other interest/Hobbies do you have?

Besides rping, I like learning languages, riding horses, and am very interested in Age of Sail and the Georgian navy.

What's your favorite color?

Red, though most of my wardrobe and decor is blue.

What's your favorite drink?

During the winter months, hot cocoa, and strawberry daiquiris in the summer

• I read this! 2

• Admin

OMG! Master and Commander is soooooo fucking awesome! Like legit! I fucking love that movie.

It's so gritty and real it's painful.

0_mainsignature.jpg

image.png

Profile set made by myself and original Artwork by Fae Merriman, my daughter.

@Morrigan Is really is. And the best part is that it's one of the best movies out there for Age of Sail. The book it's based on, The Far Side of the World is super awesome as well. I really wish there were more Aubrey-Maturin movies because the stories are just that great. And Russell Crowe & Paul Bettany <3

• I read this! 1

Hello fellow lover of Age of Sail! In what country of Europe are you now?