This Is Me

Archivist

Hey All- Archivist here. I know I've shared some details already on my profile but these intro posts can be so helpful. I'll keep this short as I'm sure you've all got better things to do than read about some new member.

I am the Archivist at The RPG Organization. Aside from being the owner and manager of the site, I edit and save the stories to static pages off the forum. Sure, to some this may seem silly or pointless- why not just leave the stories on the forum? The simple answer is that I'm a writer IRL. Editing and archiving of the stories at The Org, gives me the practical experience for the publishing industry. In short- there's a method to the madness.

I have owned and managed this site since 2003. The previous incarnation was X-Calibur.us where we focused specifically on our own version of The X-men. The group agreed that we should get away from the material copyrighted by Marvel and DC- so we went vanilla and The RPG Organization was born.

Doing this allowed us to branch out with other 'venues' adding and removing them as interests fluctuated. And it's worked so far.

More about myself- I've been gaming since the early 90s. I got my start, like many, with table top Dungeons and Dragons and then Advanced Dungeons and Dragons. After this came the White Wolf gaming system The Masquerade- table top vampire, then the werewolf version. From here it was a jump to Live Action Role Play (LARP) with Laws of the Night. I never did get into the Werewolf LARP though. I had trouble clicking with the groups- so I dropped off.

I was living in Denver, Co when I discovered the world of online RPG. First it was The Fed Intel- a star trek based group. Then it was AOL chat X-men RP. This is the group that eventually some evolved into The Org. When I discovered forum based RP- ala - Fed Intel, I was drawn to it- more so than the AOL chat. Even though I preferred the content and subject of X-men, it was The Fed Intel that held the forum system.